Information

The Pavillon Le Corbusier on Lake Zurich is considered an architectural jewel. The building was initiated by Heidi Weber, who commissioned Le Corbusier and oversaw its completion in 1967. It is the last building designed by the important architect and his only building made of steel and glass. After extensive renovation, the structure now shines in new splendor and invites visitors to take a unique architectural promenade through its various floors. Since 2019, the pavilion is run as a public museum by the Museum für Gestaltung Zürich on behalf of the City of Zurich.

Pavillon Le Corbusier, 2019, Zürich, © ZHdK
Stairs, Pavillon Le Corbusier, 2019, Zürich, © ZHdK
Roof terrace, Pavillon Le Corbusier, 2019, Zürich, © ZHdK

Pavillon Le Corbusier, Photo: © Georg Aerni

Pavillon Le Corbusier, 2019, Zürich, © ZHdK

Pavillon Le Corbusier, 2019, Zürich, © ZHdK

Pavillon Le Corbusier, 2019, Zürich, © ZHdK

Pavillon Le Corbusier, 2019, Zürich, © ZHdK

The Pavillon Le Corbusier exists thanks to the lifelong commitment of the interior designer, gallery owner and patron Heidi Weber. She convinced Le Corbusier to design this museum building in 1960. She financed its construction with her own funds as a single mother, brought the project to completion despite many difficulties and ceremoniously opened it on 15 July 1967 as the Centre Le Corbusier – Heidi Weber Museum.

Heidi Weber directed and curated the museum for 50 years. During this period, she organized numerous exhibitions to convey Le Corbusier’s work and ideas as a total work of art to a broad public.

Since 2019, the listed Pavillon Le Corbusier is operated by the Museum für Gestaltung Zürich on behalf of the City of Zurich. The city and the museum wish to thank Heidi Weber for her great cultural achievement.

Original version of the film about the creation of Pavillon Le Corbusier (1965–67)
Authors: Fredi Murer and Jürg Gasser
Production: Heidi Weber with the support of the Federal Office of Culture, 1967



Site

Pavillon Le Corbusier
Höschgasse 8
8008 Zurich

Postal address

Pavillon Le Corbusier
Höschgasse 8
Postfach
8008 Zurich

Main contact

+41 43 446 44 68
welcome@pavillon-le-corbusier.ch

Media

Simon Marius Zehnder

Head Pavillon Le Corbusier
+41 43 446 44 68
simon.zehnder@zhdk.ch

Debbie Zedi

Head of Marketing & Communications
+41 43 446 67 04
debbie.zedi@zhdk.ch

Exhibitions

A unique architectural promenade invites visitors to discover the exhibition pavilion on several floors. The museum hosts one temporary exhibition a year to commemorate the richly faceted work and radiance of this important architect. A small permanent exhibition with photographs by René Burri conveys his view of Le Corbusier's oeuvre and person.

Education

The Pavillon Le Corbusier offers a vibrant educational program that provides in-depth insights into the work of the great architect as well as inspiration and material for visitors’ own ideas and creative processes. The museum offers special programs for school classes and young children.

Events & venue hire

The Pavillon Le Corbusier offers an exclusive setting for your next event. Outside museum opening hours, the architectural jewel on the shore of Lake Zurich is available for events with up to 100 persons.

Open positions

The Pavillon Le Corbusier is operated by the Museum für Gestaltung Zürich. Job vacancies are published on the website of Zurich University of the Arts:

Newsletter

Information

Le Pavillon Le Corbusier sur les rives du lac de Zurich est un bijou architectural. Heidi Weber est l’initiatrice du bâtiment, dont elle a confié la réalisation à Le Corbusier et qu’elle a achevé en tant que maitre d’ouvrage en 1967. Il est le dernier bâtiment du grand architecte et le seul en acier et en verre. Après une rénovation en profondeur, le pavillon brille d’un nouvel éclat et invite à une promenade architecturale unique sur plusieurs étages. Depuis 2019, le pavillon est géré comme musée public par le Museum für Gestaltung Zürich pour le compte de la Ville de Zurich.

Pavillon Le Corbusier, 2019, Zürich, © ZHdK
Escalier, Pavillon Le Corbusier, 2019, Zürich, © ZHdK
Terrasse de toit, Pavillon Le Corbusier, 2019, Zürich, © ZHdK

Pavillon Le Corbusier, Photo: © Georg Aerni

Pavillon Le Corbusier, 2019, Zürich, © ZHdK

Pavillon Le Corbusier, 2019, Zürich, © ZHdK

Pavillon Le Corbusier, 2019, Zürich, © ZHdK

Pavillon Le Corbusier, 2019, Zürich, © ZHdK

Le Pavillon Le Corbusier existe grâce à Heidi Weber, architecte d’intérieur, galeriste et mécène. Elle a convaincu Le Corbusier de concevoir le musée et lui en a confié l’exécution en 1960. Cette mère célibataire a financé la construction du bâtiment sur ses propres deniers, a veillé à sa réalisation contre vents et marées et l’a solennellement inauguré le 15 juillet 1967 sous le nom de Centre Le Corbusier – Heidi Weber Museum.

Pendant un demi-siècle, Heidi Weber a été la présidente et la commissaire du Centre. Sous sa direction, de nombreuses expositions ont été organisées en vue de transmettre à un vaste public les idées et l’œuvre de Le Corbusier comme une œuvre d’art totale.

Depuis 2019, la Ville de Zurich a chargé le Museum für Gestaltung Zürich de gérer ce bâtiment sous le nom de Pavillon Le Corbusier. Le musée et la ville remercient Heidi Weber pour son grand engagement en faveur de la culture.

Version originale du film sur la création du Pavillon Le Corbusier (en anglais), 1965–67
Auteurs : Fredi Murer et Jürg Gasser

Production : Heidi Weber avec le soutien de l’ Office fédéral de la culture, 1967



Site

Pavillon Le Corbusier
Höschgasse 8
8008 Zurich

Adresse postale

Pavillon Le Corbusier
Höschgasse 8
Postfach
8008 Zurich

Contact principal

+41 43 446 44 68
welcome@pavillon-le-corbusier.ch

Média

Simon Marius Zehnder

Directeur Pavillon Le Corbusier
+41 43 446 44 68
simon.zehnder@zhdk.ch

Debbie Zedi

Directrice marketing et communication
+41 43 446 67 04
debbie.zedi@zhdk.ch

Expositions

Une promenade architecturale unique sur plusieurs étages invite à découvrir le pavillon d’exposition. Le musée aborde l’œuvre protéiforme et le rayonnement du grand architecte en lui consacrant une exposition temporaire annuelle. Une petite exposition permanente comprenant des photographies de René Burri présente son regard sur l’œuvre et la personne de Le Corbusier.

Médiation culturelle

Le programme de médiation culturelle du Pavillon Le Corbusier ouvre des perspectives approfondies sur le travail du grand architecte et propose des suggestions et du matériel pour stimuler les idées et les processus créatifs des visiteurs. Le musée organise des activités spéciales pour les groupes scolaires comme pour les enfants & Cie.

Événements privés & location des locaux

Le Pavillon Le Corbusier offre un cadre d’exception à votre événement. Ce joyau architectural situé sur la promenade du lac de Zurich est à votre disposition pour organiser des manifestations jusqu’à 100 personnes en dehors des heures d’ouverture du musée.

Offres d'emploi

L’exploitation du Pavillon Le Corbusier est assurée par le Museum für Gestaltung Zürich, qui publie ses offres d’emploi sur le site de la Haute école des arts de Zurich :

Newsletter